Little Jokes in Times of War

Little Jokes in Times of War

21 - 31 July

Kings Cross Theatre, 244-246 William St, Potts Point

Due to the recent lockdown announcements, the upcoming season of Little Jokes in Times of War will unfortunately be postponed. Ticket holders have been contacted and announcements regarding new season dates are to follow.

Charlotte has always loved a crisis. She likes to think she gets it from her family. The Hungarian side of her family, that is. The side she always tells stories about.

In this performance, Charlotte will tell and retell the story of her grandmother’s escape from Hungary in 1956, and explore the impact this event had on her grandmother and, years later, on herself.

Image credit - Joshua Morris. Overlay artwork - David Molloy and Charlotte Salusinszky

Created and performed by Charlotte Salusinszky.

 

TICKETS:

Previews: $25 - $30 | Adults $42 | Concession $35 | Shopfront/Playwave Members $25 | Thursday Under 30s Tickets $20 (Select a Shopfront/Playwave member ticket and use code KXT20for20s - only for use on Thursday performances)

Ticket Type Price Cart
Preview: Wednesday 21 July 2021, 7:30pm $25.00$30.00

Select options

Preview: Thursday 22 July 2021, 7:30pm $25.00$30.00

Select options

Preview: Friday 23 July 2021, 7:30pm $25.00$30.00

Select options

Opening Night: Saturday 24 July 2021, 7:30pm $25.00$42.00

Select options

Sunday 25 July 2021, 5pm $25.00$42.00

Select options

Tuesday 27 July 2021, 7:30pm $25.00$42.00

Select options

Wednesday 28 July 2021, 7:30pm $25.00$42.00

Select options

Thursday 29 July 2021, 7:30pm $25.00$42.00

Select options

Friday 30 July 2021, 7:30pm $25.00$42.00

Select options

Saturday 31 July 2021, 7:30pm $25.00$42.00

Select options

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay informed